Questions About The Website Use
Why have I not yet received my verification email?
Check that the email you signed up with is valid. Take a look at your spam or junk email folder. Take a look at the domain @gmail.com, @yahoo.com, @live.com…
When logging in, it’s telling me that my username, email address or password is invalid?
The email address that you signed up with might not be valid. Sometimes an error occurs when one enters a space before or after your email address or username when logging in.
How do I change my email or password?
Go to account settings and scroll to the account preferences section.
How do I change my writing preferences?
Go to account settings and scroll to the writing preferences section.
How do I add a new character to my account?
When you log in you can click the add a new character button placed on your header menu. This requires you to be loved into the desktop version of the website.
How do I change my character stream to private?
Go to account settings, find your character under character settings and change the toggle next to the "private stream’ on.
How do I show or hide my character’s Active now icon?
Go to account settings, find your character under the character list and change the online preference for the character. Please note that if you do not log out of the account your character will remain online until 2 hours of inactivity have lapsed.
How do I switch between my characters?
When you log in you can click the View all characters button form the stream page top menu and select the desired character. You can also click on the character image in the navigation bar to activate the drop down menu to switch characters.
How do I customize my Homepage?
You can modify the accenting color for every character individually to help differentiate between the characters you are using. This color can be set from the account setting page.
How do I customize my Profile?
You can edit your character information and layout by navigating to character settings.
How do I upload a photo?
To upload a picture you can navigate to the aesthetics folder and select the folder you like your picture to be in (you can also add a new album by clicking the plus button, this requires an upgraded membership). Once in the album you can click on the plus button, a window will pop up to prompt you to select the images from your device. Then click upload after selecting the picture(s) you want to upload.
How do I change my profile's default photo?
Navigate to aesthetics and to My character album to edit the profile’s default picture or upload a new one.
How do I start writing with someone on this website?
You can connect with users by clicking on the connect button on their profile. To initiate a conversation you can use the plotting chat box after they accept your connection to plot. When you are ready you can write chapters that are public or private.
How do I post videos in my Status Stream?
Copy the URL of the YouTube video and paste it into your Stream.
How do I mention a friend in a status?
Use your friend’s name with an @ symbol. Your friend will receive an alert when they are mentioned. (ie. @Darius)
How do I delete an Album?
Navigate to aesthetics and click on the gear icon to delete albums. You may not delete the 2 default albums on your account. You may only change the visibility settings (public to all, public to connection, private)
How do I contact a connection, can I send them a message and a comment?
You can navigate to your connections tab and click on the character you chose to contact. Once you do you will be able to see all common chapters you have with this character connection, and you will see a pop up chat window. You may use the plotting chat box to plot and plan your writing, and when you are ready you can start a chapter with them. You may hold multiple chapters with the same character, but only one plotting chat box.
How do I end a connection with a character?
Navigate to the character under the connection tab, click on the gear icon next to their name and end connection.
How do I delete my account?
Go to account settings and scroll to the end of the page to find the delete my account button. This will delete all your characters linked to the account. It will result in losing all upgrades purchased and accessories.
How do I delete one of my characters?
Go to account settings locate the character you would like to delete and click on the "x” button on the upper right corner to delete your character.